Back to Bughouse Square

Dill Pickle Lending LibraryAfter years of neglect, I do believe this blog is going to see a bit more action in the coming year.  I’ll be relocating to my old stomping grounds around Washington Square Park in Chicago, and I couldn’t be happier.  For the 2013-14 academic year I will be the Lloyd Lewis Fellow in American History at the Newberry Library, working on my book “Working Knowledge: Learning Power in the Open Shop Era.”

So look for increased activity here, especially as I transit the continent with the family (and the cat), and reacquaint myself with old friends and favorite places.

About Tobias Higbie

Transplant from the Midwest to the West Coast, recently returned--temporarily to Chicago.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to Bughouse Square

  1. Jaime Danehey says:

    Yay! I’m sure you will have lots of fun back in Chicago, ensconced on Walton. We look forward to hearing about your research here. Will and I were back in Chicago in April, happily at the same time as the Caxton Club’s symposium, which was on zines and samizdat. Another thing we remembered while in Chicago: remember to check out the exhibits at the Cultural Center. They are free, and often amazing.

  2. Tobias Higbie says:

    Thanks for the suggestion of the Cultural Center. Also the Caxton Club event sounds good. I just ran across a copy of the zine “Temp Slave” that we used in Outspoken.

Leave a Reply

