That was fast

President-elect Obama’s new website:  Change.gov .

More later, but first my impression is, wow, this is really happening.  Also, note the headline quote:

Today we begin in earnest the work of making sure that the world we leave our children is just a little bit better than the one we inhabit today.

Emphasis added.  Tamping down expectations to be sure.  But after 8 years of the Bush policy of aggressively trashing the world like the end-times are tomorrow, this is an approach I can definitely embrace.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That was fast

  1. Tim Lacy says:

    Toby,

    Thanks for the link. I submitted my name, contact info., and “a vision” for the team. I hope they pay attention to my vision.

    Per your last sentence, that was a nice reference to the Bush-Palin axis of negative Evangelical apocalyptic policy.

    – Tim

  2. Toby Higbie says:

    Way to go, Tim. I actually didn’t post a “vision” but guess I should.

Leave a Reply

