Best laid plans…

Okay, so I can admit that I’m really not a gearhead. I had a great plan to be the ruler of my own domain name, control my online “identity,” and experiment with all sorts of content presentation platforms. So I set up a Dreamhost account, registered www.tobiashigbie.net, and loaded WordPress. All systems go. Then I spent a few weeks trying to load Omeka hoping to teach myself how to mount an online exhibit. Finally, all was working! Wow, amazing… until I discovered that somehow I’d locked myself out of editing WordPress. Yahhhhhh!  I’ve tinkered with it a bit, but I can admit to myself that this is the online version of using a crowbar to open a locked file cabinet.

So I’m back to my old friend Bughouse Square while I delete everything over at tobiashigbie.net and start over. But not until the quarter is over.

This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

